Tchaikovsky’s “The Seasons” by Jazz Trio of Alexey Petukhov

On February 23, on the stage of the Odessa Philharmonic, ‘The Seasons’ by P. I. Tchaikovsky will be performed again by the jazz trio of Alexey Petukhov, revealing the world of vivid images, feelings, the beauty of nature and emotional experiences. The project is held every time with great success at the concert venues of Ukraine.

We say “Odessa jazz” – we mean Alexei Petukhov. Outstanding jazzman, pianist, composer, arranger and conductor of the jazz orchestra. He is also a participant in many festivals and projects in Ukraine and abroad.

Alexey Petukhov was born on July 26, 1976 in Odessa. He first met jazz at music school. In 1995 he graduated from the Odessa Music School as a jazz pianist, and in 2000 from the Odessa Music Academy as an academic pianist.

Alexey Petukhov is one of the leading, most original, and actively performing jazz musicians of Ukraine. Brilliant improviser and interpreter, author of bright and original jazz translations of G. Sviridov’s suite “Time, forward!”, “The Beatles in Jazz”, author of music for G. Kovtun’s musical performance “Konotop Witch” and others. He is also known for performing of solo programmes. He has excellent authorial projects in trios combo ensembles, a chamber orchestra, a children’s choir, and a big band.

Alexey Petukhov
Photo: Dmitriy Korolew

The musician shared the stage with In-Grid, Haddaway, Chanda Rule, Grace Garland, Pawel Gusnar, Filo Machado, Eve Cornelious, Allan Harris, Kevin Mahogany, Benny Benack, Jason Brown, Sivan Arbel, and toured with Gregory Porter as part of the quartet Ovrutsky Arch.

Alexey Petukhov – piano
Valery Burimchenko – bass
Alexey Chubko – drums

Alexey Petukhov Trio

“The Seasons” by Petukhov trio are twelve unique pieces in modern jazz sound. They will present the Tchaikovsky’s cycle in a completely new way.


Translate »