Embassies of Ukraine in 5 European countries received bloody parcels with animal eyes

Ukrainian diplomatic institutions worldwide have been subjected to acts of terror and intimidation in recent days, in which Russia is most likely involved.

Russian agents or supporters of the bloody Russian regime sent blood-stained parcels containing animal eyes to Ukrainian embassies and consulates in five European countries.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine spoke about the next provocations against Ukrainian diplomatic institutions. It is noted that such messages were received by the embassies of our country in Hungary, the Netherlands, Poland, Croatia, Italy, the consulates general in Naples (Italy) and Krakow (Poland), and the consulate in Brno (Czech Republic).

“The packages themselves were soaked in a liquid of a characteristic color and had an appropriate smell. We are studying the meaning of this message,” the ministry said.

In addition, unknown people damaged the entrance to the house of the Ukrainian ambassador to the Vatican, and the embassy in Kazakhstan received a message about mining, which was subsequently not confirmed.

Meanwhile, the embassy in the United States received a letter from a European country with a photocopy of a critical article about Ukraine.

“There is reason to believe that a well-planned campaign of terror and intimidation of Ukrainian embassies and consulates is taking place. They are trying to intimidate us without being able to stop Ukraine on the diplomatic front. However, I can immediately say that these attempts are futile. We will continue to work effectively for victory in Ukraine,” Foreign Minister Dmytro Kuleba stressed.

It is noted that the Ukrainian side is cooperating with law enforcement officers of foreign countries to investigate all cases of threats and bring those involved to justice.

Meanwhile, all Ukrainian embassies and consulates have been placed on heightened security measures. “We call on foreign governments to guarantee maximum protection for Ukrainian diplomatic institutions following the Vienna Convention on Diplomatic Relations,” the Foreign Ministry said.