Jerry Heil won the European Union MME Awards 2023

The Music Moves Europe Awards ceremony took place on January 19 in the Netherlands at the ESNS Showcase Festival and Conference. The ceremony hosts were Alina Pash, one of last year’s winners, and Fernando Halman, FunX radio host.

“Jerry Heil, along with Alyona Alyona and Alina Pash, has become one of the Ukrainian artists who have won the MME Awards for the third year in a row – an annual award for performers who present the current and future sound of Europe,” the organizers emphasize.

The winner of the Public Choice Award 2023 nomination was determined by voting on the Music Moves Europe Awards website.

Schmyt (Germany), July Jones (Slovenia), Oska (Austria), Kids Return (France), and Queralt Lahoz (Spain) are the winners of the Music Moves Europe Awards 2023. The prestigious Grand Jury Prize was awarded to Sans Soucis (Italy) and the Public Choice award was won by Jerry Heil (Ukraine). Jerry Heil will receive €5,000.

Music Moves Europe Awards is the European Union’s award for popular contemporary music. The purpose of the award is to recognize new European artists. In 2021, the laureate of the award was the Ukrainian singer Alyona Alyona.

The Music Moves Europe Awards are organised by ESNS and Reeperbahn Festival, supported by Liveurope, Yourope, Live DMA, IMPALA, Digital Music Europe, ICMP-CIEM, International Music Managers Forum (IMMF) and European Music Exporters Exchange (EMEE).

In 2021, Ukrainian singer Alina Pash won the Music Moves Europe Awards 2022.